Field Day Desserts


So this weekend’s project was for my uncle’s Radio Club Field Days.  My mom has been catering desserts for this event for the last couple years and this year I was recruited to help by bringing my cupcakes.  What fun!  Mom and Daughter Duo! 🙂  Mom made all of the other desserts, I can’t take any credit whatsoever.  Did I mention I get my baking talent and love of cooking from my momma? 🙂  By request, I made my banana cream pie, raspberry swirl, and margarita cupcakes.  Mom made all sorts of amazing things: apricot bars, german chocolate cakes, a phenomenal blueberry thing, cake balls, peach cobbler, apple cobbler, pecan pie bars, and frito bars.  I think I might have messed up the technical names, but you get the idea…good stuff!! 🙂

Good luck not drooling all over your keyboard 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

That’s my Momma!! ^ ^ ^

 

 

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Kristie Daniels
    Jun 27, 2011 @ 20:46:24

    DROOL! Yep! I did! I want all the recipes! Well, except the pecan bars…they would leave me with huge blisters on my lip! 🙂 hee hee Looks like you had a lot of fun baking! Good job! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment