Whew! A sea of minis!


Tonight’s project was a a variety of minis that I’ll be bringing to a church potluck tomorrow.  In case you’re wondering, I don’t just randomly make 96 cupcakes to bring to a potluck :-p  I’m not that obsessed 🙂  It was a coordinated thing, and aside from a couple sheet cakes, attendees were asked to not bring any desserts and I agreed to fill the rest of the dessert table with cupcakes.  Yay!!  After much deliberation I decided on the flavors of strawberry, orange dreamsicle, banana cream pie, and caramel pecan pie.  Several hours, one messy kitchen, and one minor cramp in my piping hand later….I have a sea of cupcakes!

Strawberry Heaven:

Orange Dreamsicle:

 

Caramel Pecan Pie:
(Pecan pie cupcake with dark brown sugar frosting, garnished with chopped glazed pecans and caramel drizzle)

 

 

Leave a Reply

