More fun with Bananas!


Have I mentioned lately the popularity of my banana cream pie cupcakes?  The proof is in the puddin’…or cupcake.  So since you’ve already seen this one plenty of times in it’s natural form, I decided to have a little fun with my camera, since my other love is photography.  Behold the power of the macro lens 🙂

Stay tuned for pictures this weekend – I’ll be making a variety of 8 dozen minis for our church potluck!  Yay for cupcakes!!!

Some day when I have my own shop I want this giant mini up on the wall, I love the color focal point surrounded by black & white

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mari's Cakes
    Apr 07, 2011 @ 23:14:20

    The frosting looks great, what type of frosting is it?

    Reply

  2. mandy
    Apr 08, 2011 @ 07:54:30

    It’s a whipped vanilla frosting. Basically a whipped cream frosting mixed with a concentrated vanilla pudding (I don’t add all of the milk that it normally calls for) and I add just a little bit of sweetened condensed milk 🙂

    Reply

  3. kathie
    May 23, 2011 @ 15:25:24

    I just wanted to tell you how much i enjoy your blog and how much you inspire me. Thanks

    Reply

Leave a Reply

